Tags

, , , , , , , , , , ,

A pathway of flowers

A pathway of flowers

A fallen flower

A fallen flower

Drive in

Drive in

Standing up

Standing up

Rimes with bottle

Rimes with bottle
yea I’m not sure I spelt that right

Rocks on a sandy ground

Rocks on a sandy ground

Shades of brown

Shades of brown

*nervous laugh* Um, I missed the last few weeks……. ;___; (make that a month) Ugh, but this time it’s not just because of me procrastinating, blame my assignments (yes, plural) too… :P’a
Anyhow, here I am. I might post more than one but I don’t want to make any promises ugh So, my brother and father came over (not sure if that’s the right word for it ’cause this is my dad’s house :P) for 3 weeks and my dad has been dragging me all over the place.. I’m not sure if I actually mind it.. :/a My bro tried the Croc and Roo (crocodile and kangaroo) in this restaurant in Manly. Btw, I never told you that I tried that last year too did I.. Did I?? Well just so you know, Crocodile meat tastes like chicken, literally, and kangaroo meat tastes like beef or something. I never expected croc meat to be white meat, actually I didn’t know what to expect. ^^’a Now I don’t know, but some of you might think “Poor kangaroo (or maybe crocodile)! How could she eat that!” Or maybe “Ugh, yuck! You really ate that?” Or possibly “Hmm, I want to try it too.” (lol, not sure if anyone except a curious foody or just someone too curious would actually think that) Well, I did kind of feel sorry for the kanga, but that might have been because it was red meat (I associate red meat with beef so..) or maybe something else, who knows. And a couple of days after that I had a camel burger! (disgusting? No? Oh well) It looked more like a camel burger patty whatever-ya-call-it in a sandwich. *shrug* It didn’t taste bad but.. Well, I wanted to know what the camel meat on its own would taste like. Maybe someday.
Oh wow, okay, enough about the exotic foods and on to Gil!

#2 The Unreligious Man
Hi, my name’s Gilbert Milloy, and my friends call me Gil. I’m a 32 year old white American with gray-green eyes and sandy blond hair. I grew up in a relaxed and open-minded environment. My family is, surprisingly, very normal. But this isn’t about my family or how I grew up. This is about that day I met a demon.
It was a nice day, some may call it beautiful even, when I decided to have a walk in a park. (the walk in a park was ‘a walk in a park’.. snickers) And I was still jobless. Even more jobless than a flipping 2 year old. Why is finding a job so hard? Just because I have my dumb mood swings (my doctor says it’s a personality disorder) no one wants to hire me! Discrimination! That’s what this is! The others say that I’m in denial. I honestly don’t know what I would be in denial of. No, seriously, I don’t. Why would I eve-…
I bumped into a wall and almost fell on my ass. “Oww!” “Oops! You need to pay attention where you’re going, mate!” Oh, walls don’t talk. I looked up to see a guy smiling down at me. He had hazel eyes and dark brown hair, and his accent sounded foreign, maybe British or Australian (I could never tell the difference). Something about this man unsettled me, something about him felt wrong. “Uh, s-sorry man, I guess thinking and walking aren’t a good combo.” I laughed nervously. Dagnabit! I hate stuttering. The man looked at me, his smile turned into a grin before he started laughing. “No problem! You seem okay, my name’s Allan, what’s your’s?” Nope! That just set my alarm off. Rather than friendly (probably the intended image) he looked more creepy than anything. Ugh. And of course I started stuttering again. Sigh. “Um, I -uh.. It’s, it’s Gil -Gilbert…” If I haven’t mistaken, I’m pretty sure I was developing a migraine. “Dude, chill! I’m not going to kidnap you or what ever it is you’re so nervous about.” He said it while imitating the (as far as I know) universal sign of surrender. No, I still didn’t buy it. Laughs. I spoke slowly and my disbelief was probably dripping everywhere. “.. Yeah, I need to go..” He just smiled at me and waved. “Bye~, sampai jumpa lagi!” That last thing he said wasn’t in English, but I ignored it in favor of getting as far away from him as possible. I spent the rest of the day looking behind my back and being paranoid about my surroundings.
Little did I know that that man, Allan, was a demon that would change my world and what I knew of it. And through that demon I would meet two people (I use the term loosely), and the three of them I would regard as my best friends. All in good time.

((I wanted to try different point of views and different ways of ‘speaking’ between the characters, please tell me what you think about it. (seriously I need feedback D: ) As far as I know dagnabit is not a word. Gil is going to invent/say weird words instead of actual curse/swear words. He’s funny like that. ^^ (in a weird way lol) And because he is American, every time it’s his pov I’ll use the American spelling. So if I make any mistakes, please, please, tell me. I’m used to my u’s and I’m not entirely sure with the difference between American, British, and Australian English. #insertbeggingface
Btw, “sampai jumpa lagi” is Indonesian for see you again/next time. Yes, I decided Allan speaks Indonesian, ’cause I can (speak the language and make him). The next one will be Thatcher Hemsley, the religious man. Until then,

B.o.S. over ‘n out! wow that was long))

