Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , ,

“The sun is near setting. The sky is turning dark and I feel the chill of the evening wind. I stand on the sand and look at the horizon. Not many stars will show tonight, the clouds are gathering. The salty wind is harsh on my skin, but I want to stay for a while longer. The sea is deep and dark, not showing what is beneath.

I picture the scene in different colours.. I think yellow is quite good, it matches the colour of the sun and the orange shade of the sky. I stare for another few minutes and decide that it’s getting too cold and head back to make tea and watch some television.”

 

Hoorah, hoorah another short story (monotone).. The first image is a bw version edited a little with photoshop (I added a gradient and erased some parts for the sun and clouds) and the second one is a version with 50% contrast. This was drawn on brown paper with a black pen. Haha, you might be thinking what’s with me and brown paper.. ๐Ÿ˜›

Anyhow, oh! I wanted to tell you guys about something.. So, a few days ago I finally finished a chapter for a story! ๐Ÿ˜€ I know that sounds sad, but I usually have to re-write a chapter again and again and again.. It’s annoying. D: That’s why I’m quite happy that I finished this and felt quite satisfied with the results. (Fragments of Dreams doesn’t count because they are more of a recount of my dreams than actual fiction) The title of this story is After Dark (comes light), taken from a quote by an Indonesian hero R. A. Kartini that says: “Habis gelap terbitlah terang”, which literally means after dark comes light. I felt that that quote suits the story a lot, because at the beginning the main character experiences something very bad and later (very later) on in the story will be revealed something that will counter that experience.

I’ll give you a little summary: Officer Carson stumbles into something he shouldn’t have. It’s too late for him to run or hide, he can only trust his friend Special Agent Kellerman to uncover the dark secret an organization wants to keep hidden. Tyler, only relying on what his friend left behind wants to find the person responsible for his friend’s death.

If you are an awesome blogger by the name of Sethsnap you will know what this is about.. More or less. If you want to know what I wrote try checking his ‘Your Story’ posts starting from here. This story has Tyler Kellerman, a 33 years old Aussie, as the main character. His best friend, Thomas ‘Tom’ Carson, is killed.. Right from the start. ‘Cause that’s the type of writer I am, start with a what-the-hell-happened/is-going-on scenario. ๐Ÿ˜› The setting is in present day Australia. Because I can’t write a story with America, etc as the setting if I’ve never been there. :\ So far I only have one chapter done, but I have ideas for almost half of the whole story. That’s also the kind of writer I am, I think too far ahead. I should stop for a while now.. T__T And also this story is somewhat of a ‘before’ of a slightly older story I made. But that’s a different story with different main characters (yes, that one has multiple m.c.s). Anyhow! I’ll type the chapter into the computer before I decide to start the re-writing spree. I hope you guys will like it.. Remember I’m still new at writing (in a serious manner) so constructive criticism would be totally awesome.ย Thanks a lot everyone. ๐Ÿ™‚

B. o. S. over ‘n out! owo7

